Progress Report.

Let me share a secret with you:

This is a writer’s blog.

I know, it may not seem like it judging from the last few posts. And, honestly, that’s because I haven’t been writing as much as I was in this blog’s beginning. Life, it seems, has caught up with me and kept me busier than I would ever like to be.

Occasionally, however, I do still find time to write. On that note, let’s see how I am progressing:

  • Novel 1:
    [in development for 10 months]
    • One chapter and several tie-in segments finished.
    • Restructuring rest of novel and completing outlines for subsequent chapters.
  • Novel 2:
    [in development for 8 years]
    • Work beginning on seventh manuscript.
    • Stylistic choices made, and rough outlines of individual chapters have been completed.
    • Introductory segments nearing completion, with work on first chapter in progress.
    • (Novel 2 will be my masterpiece — my Great Gatsby; it has to be absolutely perfect.)

  • Novel Series:
    [in development for 3 years]
    • Characters and Theme finalized.
    • Story creation in progress.

    So, judging from that report, I am at the ground level of three completely different buildings. Which set of stairs do I ascend first? For that matter, would it be possible to find an express elevator?

    About [rlh]

    Ryan L. Haddock is an aspiring writer, emphasis on the "aspiring." He mostly writes short stories, but that is only because he doesn't seem to have the attention span necessary to write a novel. At least, not yet. He is also a husband and a father . . . yet he is still struggling valiantly against the notion that he has to grow up. View all posts by [rlh]

    One response to “Progress Report.

    Leave a Reply

